Maplewood Area is located in the center of our province from the New Brunswick border to Canso Causeway to Enfield.

The Area is divided into five provincial counties: Guysborough, Antigonish, Pictou, Colchester and Cumberland.

Maplewood Area has five Guiding Districts covering the general locations of:
-   Colchester DS: Brookfield, Truro, Bible Hill, Valley, Tatamagouche, Wallace and Economy
-   Cumberland DS: Amherst, Oxford, Parrsboro and Springhill
-   Pictou DS: New Glasgow, Pictou, Stellarton and Westville
-   Sea Spray DS:  Antigonish, Guysborough and St. Mary's
-   Tri County DS: Enfield, Elmsdale, Lantz and Stewiacke

The Area is managed by a group of dedicated volunteers who provide programming for girls and adult leadership and training opportunities. The Advisory Team consists of Program, Camping, International, PR, Membership, Treasurer, and Training. If you are interested in learning about any of these please reach out to Joyce. Additional information on these roles can be found at the bottom of the Committee Responsibilities Page.

Area Commissioner: Rachel P at

Area Council Positions Needed: Please contact Rachel, at above email, for current volunteer opportunities.

4/14/2024 10:25:55 PM